February 10th

Posted: February 10, 2013 in Uncategorized

Dear journal,

I’ve decided to just keep trucking on doing all my home improvements, just to get it done and over with so I can move on to getting tenants. I won’t bore you with the details anymore, though, considering I’ve filled nearly half the pages so far with “and then I took out more garbage that my Mother or I should have thrown out or donated years ago”.

I’m stretching my brain to try to figure out on how to write something interesting today. I guess it’s because I am looking back at entries in this diary and boring myself by rereading my daily events. I really just wish that I could figure out sometime fun to do with my time. Although cleaning isn’t particularly fun, it’s productive. Running is fun, but there is only so much I can write about that. I no longer have to labour through writing about the flux in volume of customers at work. Considering the amount of zombies I have encountered in the last few weeks, I don’t really feel like venturing outside unless I have a solid reason to do so.

It isn’t even that I fear zombies anymore – I am just growing tired of having to defend myself. It is as though they are eating my sanity, even though they have yet to get to my brain (and if I have my way, they never will get my brain). They have been a constant part of my life for so long that I have come to accept their existence, but don’t particularly feel like putting myself in any place where I am likely to run across them. Since I started this diary, they have broken my kitchen window, killed my boss and killed several other people in attacks around town. I feel like the attacks are getting stronger and more frequent, which is rather unsettling. Can’t we either build a better barricade, or sent scouts out to destroy threats before they arrive at our door steps?

The Council must have considered this option – perhaps they are training people right now, and they just aren’t ready yet? I wonder if there is a way to give suggestions to The Council. I’ve never really put much thought into who is on The Council and how decisions are made, or what impacts their decisions on the behalf of the town. Frankly, it is giving me a headache just thinking about the different layers of why, what, where, when, who and how.

Anyway, I’m getting some work done on the house, getting out for my runs to keep me sane, but only during the day time. Other than that, my ventures out of the house are just for food and supplies. If it wasn’t for Andrew occasionally dropping by with a horde of zombies on his heels, I’d be nearly hitting hermit status. If I don’t get any tenants for a while after everything is cleared away, perhaps I will look into adopting a pet. Perhaps I should bother to work on my socializing skills, but at this point I don’t know if I can even be bothered. I just want the attacks to go away so I don’t have to constantly defend myself. At least I know I would do really decently if I just decided to out run them, since I seem to be getting faster on the field – or at least I am less out of breath when I’m done.

I’ll get the house done then get a new hobby, so I have something else to write about until I get bored with that. I’ll take all of my restlessness and channeling it into getting things done then moving on to other things, then other things as needed.

Always,
-Miriam

Leave a Reply

